Why We’re Suddenly So In Love With Paul Walker.

Standard

Paul-WalkerI didn’t have to know Paul Walker to know he was a good man.

I can just see it.

Unlike most stars in Hollywood, he strayed away from the limelight.

We didn’t see him pop up in the tabloids or him make his way around the rumor mill.

Nope.

When most of the rich and famous sought for more attention, Walker was too busy trying to save the world.

Like many of you, I watched him in the film franchise, The Fast & the Furious. 

And as teenage girl, I had a poster of him plastered in my locker.

So when my man called me Saturday night and said, “Babe, you’re not going to believe this…Paul Walker died,” for a moment I lost my breath…and sighed.

Walker came from a Mormon family and later converted to Christianity.

And just like Jesus, he loved the sea.

What most people don’t know–Walker majored in marine biology. During his short time on earth, he lived out one of his dreams when he went on an ocean expedition with great white sharks for National Geographic TV.

He flew to Haiti to help with relief after that devastating earthquake.

And soon after that, he founded Reach Out Worldwide–an organization with a mission to provide medical assistance and basic necessities to disaster areas.

I couldn’t but help to think of Walker this week.

Not only is it all over the news, but everyday I’ve been working, his face is on one of the TVs in the newsroom.

I read several articles about him and even watched some of his interviews.

I learned he was more than a Hollywood heartthrob–he was a compassionate, humble human being.

According to an autopsy report released today, Walker died just seconds after the fiery crash.

I can only imagine what was running through his mind as he realized his time had come.

The reason why we’re suddenly so in love with Paul Walker is because his tragic death serves as a grave reminder.

None of us know the time nor the hour when God says, “Your time is done”.

I hope when Walker reached heaven’s gates, God smiled down on him and simply said, “I’m proud of you, son.”

2 thoughts on “Why We’re Suddenly So In Love With Paul Walker.

  1. Reblogged this on marlinayulianti99 and commented:
    why? because he was a kindhearted man, he was a humble, down-to-earth person. He had so many to help others and didn’t want to get anything in return (he was secretly paid an engagement ring for the ex Iraq soldier few years ago). He inspired many people including me, he was more than a pretty face. he had a beautiful soul.

Speak your Mind!

